List of the national competent authorities designated by the EU member states under article 22 of Regulation (EU) no. 596/2014 on Market Abuse

Article 22

Competent authorities

Without prejudice to the competences of the judicial authorities, each Member State shall designate a single administrative competent authority for the purpose of this Regulation. Member States shall inform the Commission, ESMA and the other competent authorities of other Member States accordingly. The competent authority shall ensure that the provisions of this Regulation are applied on its territory, regarding all actions carried out on its territory, and actions carried out abroad relating to instruments admitted to trading on a regulated market, for which a request for admission to trading on such market has been made, auctioned on an auction platform or which are traded on an MTF or an OTF or for which a request for admission to trading has been made on an MTF operating within its territory.

MEMBER STATE	COMPETENT AUTHORITY
🚍 Austria	Financial Market Authority
	Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA)
Belgium	Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
	Autorité des services et marchés financiers
📕 Bulgaria	Financial Supervision Commission (FSC)
	Комисия за финансов надзор
🕿 Croatia	Croatian Financial Supervisory Agency
	Hrvatska agencija za nadzor financijskih usluga (HANFA)
🥃 Cyprus	Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
	Επιτροπή Κεφαλαιαγοράς Κύπρου
🛏 Czech Republic	Czech National Bank
	Česká národní banka (CNB)
== Denmark	Finanstilsynet
	Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (DFSA)
💻 Estonia	Financial Supervision Authority (FSA)
	Finantsinspektsioon
🖶 Finland	Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA)
	Finanssivalvonta
France	Financial Markets Regulator
	Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)
📕 Germany	The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority
	Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BAFIN)
🔚 Greece	Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)
	Επιτροπή Κεφαλαιαγοράς
🚍 Hungary	Central Bank of Hungary
	Magyar Nemzeti Bank (MNB)
Ireland	Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)
Italy	The Italian Securities and Exchange Commission
	Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB)

🚍 Latvia	Financial and Capital Market Commission of Latvia
	Finanšu un kapitāla tirgus komisija (FKTK)
🖬 Lithuania	Bank of Lithuania
	Lietuvos Bankas
💳 Luxembourg	Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
💶 Malta	Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA)
Netherlands	Authority for Financial Markets
	Autoriteit Financiële Markten (AFM)
— Poland	Polish Financial Supervision Authority
	Komisja Nadzoru Finansowego (KNF)
🚺 Portugal	The Portuguese Securities Market Commission
	Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários (CMVM)
II Romania	Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority
	Autoritatea de Supraveghere Financiară (ASF)
💴 Slovakia	National Bank of Slovakia
	Národná banka Slovenska (NBS)
🖿 Slovenia	Securities Market Agency
	Agencija za trg vrednostnih papirjev
💶 Spain	The National Securities Market Commission
	Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV)
🔚 Sweden	Financial supervisory authority
	Finansinspektionen (FI)
🔠 United Kingdom	Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)